Für die Veröffentlichung, den Kauf und Verkauf von Noten und Aufführungslizenzen!
   
 
 
 
 

Die bekanntesten Programme zum Musikmachen

   
 
Egal ob Sie als Tonmeister, Komponist oder Musiker tätig sind, Musik-Software ist ein unentbehrliches Hilfsmittel bei Ihrer Arbeit - dank diesen Computerprogrammen können Sie Ihre Ideen umsetzen und Ihre Aufgaben effektiver bewältigen. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel einen Scanner haben, können Sie die Noten in Programmen wie Finale optisch erkennen, so dass die Notwendigkeit des manuellen Notensatzes wegfällt. Lesen Sie mehr über Finale und andere wichtige Musik-Software in unserer Übersicht.
   
 
Notensatz-Software

MakeMusic Finale

MakeMusic Finale

Als eines der bekanntesten Notensatz-Programme hat Finale eine lange Geschichte. Die erste Version des Programms wurde im Jahr 1988 veröffentlicht. Es wird häufig von professionellen Verlagen und Komponisten benutzt und gilt heute als Industriestandard in seinem Software-Segment – sogar Blockbuster-Hits, wie der Soundtrack zum Film Spider Man 2, werden mit Finale gesetzt. Man kann mit dem Programm auf mehreren Wegen in Interaktion zu treten: mit der Computer-Tastatur und Computermaus oder, was bequemer ist, mit einem MIDI-Keyboard. Finale erlaubt den Import und Export von MIDI-Dateien sowie Export von WAV-, MP3- und AIF-Dateien. Finale wird in unterschiedlichen Preisversionen mit grundlegenden oder erweiterten Funktionen angeboten.

Sibelius

Sibelius

Sibelius ist ein weiteres populäres Notensatz-Programm, das sowohl von professionellen Musikern als auch Amateur-Komponisten verwendet wird. Sibelius verfügt über eine intuitive Nutzeroberfläche: fast alle Funktionen befinden sich auf der Werkzeugleiste, so dass Sie nicht tief ins Menü zu gehen brauchen, das Menü selbst ist sehr gut strukturiert. Ein großes Plus ist, dass die Funktionalität des Programms die Bearbeitung von Partituren von beliebiger Komplexität erlaubt. Sibelius unterstützt sowohl die Wiedergabe von Dateien als auch ihre Aufnahme. Die Klänge sind nicht auf die mitgelieferte Sammlung beschränkt: Sie können alle Sound-Bibliotheken benutzen, die auf Ihrem Computer verfügbar sind. MIDI-Dateien sind natürlich in vollem Umfang auch unterstützt. Eine weitere praktische Funktion von Sibelius ist die On-Line-Veröffentlichung von Noten, so dass andere leicht auf sie zugreifen können. Günstige Versionen von Sibelius werden ebenfalls angeboten.

MuseScore

MuseScore

Gratis und nach Meinung vieler die beste Alternative zu den oben genannten Programmen, verfügt MuseScore über eine reiche Palette von Funktionen, wie Drucken, Import / Export von Partituren und die Unterstützung des MIDI-Keyboard. Es unterstützt sogar den Notensatz für Schlagzeug, was eher ungewöhnlich und einzigartig ist, besonders für ein freies Programm. Die Bedienoberfläche ist gut organisiert und hilft sehr bei der Bearbeitung einer Komposition. Man kann bis zu vier Stimmen auf so vielen Notenlinien wie nötig bearbeiten - ihre Zahl ist nicht begrenzt. Die Dateien können in WAV-, OGG- und FLAC-Formate exportiert oder mit Hilfe vom integrierten Synthesizer wiedergegeben werden. MuseScore ist in 35 Sprachen übersetzt und kann auf Computern unter Windows, Mac OS und Linux installiert werden.

GVOX Encore

GVOX Encore

Eine weitere leistungsstarke und dennoch einfach zu benutzende Notensatz-Software kommt von GVOX. Encore ermöglicht es Musikern auf allen Fähigkeitsniveaus Musik zu transkribieren und bearbeiten und gut gestaltete Partituren auszudrucken. Eine Seite kann bis 64 Notenlinien mit bis zu 8 Stimmen pro Linie groß sein. Das Programm unterstützt eine ganze Reihe von MIDI-Funktionen, einschließlich erweiterter Leistungsfähigkeit wie der Wiedergabe von Dynamik, Wiederholungen, Pedalzeichen und Endungen. Encore ist bekannt für seine anpassbare Werkzeugleiste, die Komponieren, Transkribieren, Bearbeitung, Umsetzung, Gestaltung und Ausdrucken der Noten sogar für Schüler/Innen leicht macht. Diese Software, die über eine eindrucksvolle Zahl von Optionen verfügt, ist sowohl für die Erstellung von einfachen Lead-Sheets wie auch für das Komponieren von Symphonien geeignet. Encore ist für Mac und Windows verfügbar. Zudem sind die Dateien kompatibel.

Bearbeitungssoftware

Adobe Audition

Adobe Audition

Adobe ist bekannt als Marktführer im Bereich der DTP- und Grafikdesign-Software. Dank solidem Budget ist Adobe imstande kleinere Unternehmen und ihre Produkte aufzukaufen: So geschehen zum Beispiel mit Cool Edit Pro, das zur multifunktionalen Digitalen Audio Workstation Audition entwickelt wurde. Audition verfügt über eine Werkzeugbedienoberfläche und ermöglicht die Bearbeitung mehrerer Tracks. Audition unterstützt VST-Plug-Ins (Instrumente und Effekte) und ReWire-Technologie. Das Programm ist erhältlich für Windows und Mac OS X.

Steinberg Cubase

Steinberg Cubase

Cubase ist eine Digitale Audio Workstation von Steinberg, einem Unternehmen, das die Software-Protokolle ASIO und VST eingeführt hat, die heutzutage universell für Audiozwecke verwendet werden. Die neueste Version des Programms verfügt über einen fortschrittlichen Sequenzer und Drumcomputer sowie die Möglichkeit, Audiodateien in Echtzeit zu strecken und das Tempo zu korrigieren. Die integrierte Control-Room Funktionalität ermöglicht schnelleres Zusammenmischen. Das Programm wird vollständig auf Windows 7 unterstützt (sowohl 32-Bit als auch 64-Bit). Version für Mac OS X ist ebenfalls verfügbar.

Audacity

Audacity

Als Mehrspur-Audiorekorder mit umfassenden Funktionen ist Audacity eine der besten kostenlosen Programme. Audacity ermöglicht die Tonaufnahme, Abmischung und Bearbeitung von bis zu 16 einzelnen Audiokanälen. Das Programm unterstützt WAV-, MP3-, AIFF- und OGG-Formate. Erweiterte Funktionen erlauben das Entfernen von Rauschen und die Korrektion des Tempos oder der Tonhöhe. Man kann Kassetten und alte Aufnahmen in digitale Form umwandeln, und Audacity spart Ihnen die Zeit, indem es das Quellmaterial selbst in Tracks aufteilt. Mehrere Effekte können auf Audiodateien angewendet werden. Das Programm ist in mehr als zwanzig Sprachen für Windows, Linux und Mac OS X-Plattformen erhältlich.

Cakewalk Sonar

Cakewalk Sonar

Sonar ist eine Digitale Audio Workstation (DAW), entwickelt von Cakewalk/Roland, die letzte Software in der langen Produktpalette des Unternehmens. Sie wurde für die Tonaufnahme, Abmischung, Bearbeitung und Ausgabe von Audiodateien konzipiert. Das Programm unterstützt AVI-, MPEG-, MOV- und WMV-Dateien sowie verschiedene Audio-Export-Optionen einschließlich 64-Bit-MASTERS. Als Grundlage dieser Software dient Active Controller Technologie (ACT), dank der Benutzer Effekte und virtuelle Instrumente besser kontrollieren und unbegrenzte Zahl von Audiospuren manipulieren können. Allerdings werden alle Mac-Fans enttäuscht sein, da Sonar nur unter Windows funktioniert.

Virtuelle Instrumente

Native Instruments Kore

Native Instruments Kore

Native Instruments ist einer der führenden Entwickler von Musik-Software. Kore 2 ist das ultimative Werkzeug für die Musikproduktion, dessen Bibliothek aus mehr als 500 Klängen besteht. Die Parameter jedes Klanges lassen sich bearbeiten. Außerdem ist es möglich, sie miteinander zu kombinieren, verschiedene Effekte anzuwenden und auf diese Weise etwas absolut Einzigartiges schaffen. Kore Player ist die kostenlose Version des Programms, die allerdings auch sehr leistungsstark ist: Sie verfügt über eine Bibliothek von 150 Klängen aus allen Genres - Ambient, Klassik oder Techno. Unter den Instrumenten finden Sie Klaviere, Orgeln, Schlaginstrumente - also alles, was ein Arrangeur braucht. Mit dieser Vielfalt möglicher Optionen ist Kore Player ein guter Start in die Welt der virtuellen Instrumente und es ist daher kein Wunder, dass einige Pakete von bestimmten MIDI-Keyboard-Modellen bereits eine CD mit diesem Programm enthalten.

Modartt Pianoteq

Modartt Pianoteq

Es war schon immer sehr schwer, ein „anständiges“ virtuelles Klavier zu finden, doch mit der Veröffentlichung der ersten Version von Pianoteq verbesserte sich die Situation erheblich. Als leichtere Alternative zu Sample-Bibliotheken ist Pianoteq physikalisch modelliert und basiert auf Echtzeit-Klängen. Ihnen stehen nicht nur ein realistisches Klavier zur Verfügung, sondern auch Cembali, Vibraphone und andere Instrumente. Sie können sogar Ihre eigenen Instrumente hinzufügen. Das Programm ist ausdrucksstark, dynamisch und kann individuell eingestellt werden. Viele namhafte Komponisten, Pianisten, Arrangeure und Songwriter benutzen Pianoteq. Egal ob Sie ein Musik-Profi sind oder einfach ein authentisches virtuelles Klavier brauchen - dieses Programm ist das richtige für Sie. Es ist für Windows, Mac OS X und Linux verfügbar.

SONiVOX Symphonic Ensemble Strings

SONiVOX Symphonic Ensemble Strings

Um den Klang eines symphonischen Ensemble realistisch wiederzugeben, brauchen Sie entweder ein Ensemble selbst oder dessen Imitation, doch viele virtuelle Instrumente klingen eher flach und synthetisch anstatt symphonisch. Aber Sonivox ist anders und Sie können sich davon selbst überzeugen – hören Sie sich einfach eine Demo auf der Website von Sonivox an. Zu den Streichinstrumenten gehören Bässe, Celli, Bratschen, die ersten und die zweiten Geigen - alle sorgfältig aufgenommen in ihren üblichen räumlichen Positionen im Orchester. Symphonic Strings Ensemble ist sowohl als Plug-In wie auch als eigenständige Anwendung für Windows oder Mac OS verfügbar.

Garritan

Garritan

Garritan stellt seine digitale Musik-Produkte mit dem Einsatz von bemerkenswerten Technologien her: Personal Orchestra, Konzert und Marching Band, World Instruments, Jazz & Big Band und Steinway-Klavier. Die Hersteller von Garritan positionieren ihre Software als authentisch und erschwinglich und setzen einen Schwerpunkt auf pädagogische Zwecke. Garritans "Authorized Steinway Concert Grand Virtuelle" ist besonderes interessant für alle die ein virtuelles Klavier suchen. Das Produkt wurde in Zusammenarbeit und mit der Beratung von Steinway & Sons, Hersteller der besten Klaviere der Welt, entwickelt. Das legendäre Steinways Model D wurde als Basis und Aufnahmequelle für die Software gewählt und zwei Versionen wurden entwickelt: eine Grund- und eine Profiversion. Die letztere bietet fünf verschiedene Hörperspektiven (Spieler, Bühne, unter-dem-Deckel, usw.) an. Das virtuelle Piano „Authorized Steinway“, das von ARIA Instrument Engine angetrieben wird, läuft auf allen wichtigen Plattformen.

  • Kommentare 15
 
 
Marco Maia 14 Nov, 11:21

I use Presonus Notion and I am very happy with features, sounds and the professional output.

E.S. Capeditiea 25 Okt, 10:27

I find Frescobaldi (not the composer...) is perfect for linux users, though it is a bit more of a challenge since it is not point and click, and has a computing language on it's own, however it's so diverse in what it has to offer, also includes Gregorian notation, and it is FOSS. only downside, which is also an upside, the midi often doesn't work, so you are more inclined to just write it, so it saves time... yet the inputing process is kinda time consuming. It uses lilypond, and is GUI. I barely have learned it, but i would highly recommend it.

Joanne Styles 25 Nov, 09:35

Musescore works really well for me. I would also add the simple and intuitive Notation Composer. as someone already mentioned here, it makes a really nice alternative to the industry monsters like Finale and Sibelius.

Gloria Sherner 22 Jul, 01:06

I've tried various music making programs but for now I'm pretty satisfied with Finale 2012.

Анна 14 Jun, 09:29

Рекомендую программу FORTE http://www.fortenotation.com/ Приложение рассчитано как на профессиональных музыкантов, аранжировщиков, композиторов, музыкальных педагогов, так и на новичков, например, на учеников детских музыкальных школ, только делающих свои первые шаги в мире музыке. Для этого реализовано несколько версий FORTE, в том числе и бесплатная базовая программа для знакомства и работы с основными функциями. Программа позволяет записывать, редактировать, оформлять и распечатывать нотные листы. Даже в базовой версии предлагается более 100 инструментов на выбор. http://www.fortenotation.com/en/transaction/downloads/ Интерфейс приложения выполнен на английском языке, но интуитивно очень понятен, так как разработан при активном участии самих музыкантов.

 
   
 
0:00
00:00

Publish, sell, buy and download sheet music and performance licenses!
   
 
 
 
 

Music Making Software Reviews

   
 
No matter in what way you are related to music: whether you are sound engineer, composer, or musician, music software is beneficial for you – with use of today’s programs you can implement your ideas and do tasks more effectively. For example, if you have a scanner, you can use programs like Finale to recognize notes optically, which eliminates the need of entering them manually. Read about Finale and other essential music software below.
   
 
Notation Software

MakeMusic Finale

MakeMusic Finale

One of the most well-known score writing programs, Finale has a long history – the first version of the program was released in 1988. It is widely used by professional publishers and composers and is industry standard in its software segment – even blockbuster hits, such as Spider-Man 2, are scored with Finale. One can interact with a program in a number of ways: using computer keyboard and mouse or, which is more convenient, MIDI keyboard. Finale supports import and export of MIDI files and allows exporting of .wav, .mp3, and .aif audio files. Finale comes in a variety of differently priced versions with basic and advanced functionality.

Sibelius

Sibelius

Another major score writing program used both by professional and amateur composers. Sibelius has intuitive interface – you can do almost anything without going deep in the menu, and menu itself is well-structured. As functionality of the program allows arranging scores of any complexity, it is a big plus. Sibelius supports playing back the files as well as recording. Sounds are not limited to the factory selection – you are free to use any sample libraries you have on your computer. Of course, it also supports MIDI in full. Another handy feature of Sibelius allows publishing scores online, so that others can access them easily. Less expensive versions of Sibelius are available as well.

MuseScore

MuseScore

Free and, according to many, best alternative to aforementioned programs, MuseScore has a wide array of features, such as printing, import/export of scores, and support of MIDI keyboard. It even supports percussion notation, which is rather uncommon and unique, especially for a free scorewriter. Interface is organized in comprehensive way and helps with editing tasks. One can work with up to four voices on as many staves as possible – their number is not limited. Files can be exported in .wav, .ogg, and .flac formats or played back using integrated synthesizer. MuseScore is translated in 35 languages and can be installed on computers running Windows, Mac OS, and Linux.

GVOX Encore

GVOX Encore

Another powerful and still easy-to-use notation software, from GVOX. Encore allows musicians of all levels to transcribe, edit and create nicely laid-out printouts of scores as large as 64 staves with up to 8 voices per staff. Supports a full set of MIDI features including extended performance capabilities like playing back dynamics, repeats, pedal marks and endings. Encore is known for its customizable toolbar that makes composing, transcribing, editing, transposing, designing and printing out the scores easy even for school pupils. Covering a tangible scale of options, this software is suitable both for creating simple lead sheets as well as composing whole symphonies. Equally available for Mac and Windows; moreover, the files are transferable.

Editing Software

Adobe Audition

Adobe Audition

Adobe is known as a leader in the region of publishing and graphic design software. With their budget Adobe can acquire smaller companies and/or their products – which happened with Cool Edit Pro, now developed into multifunctional digital audio workstation called Audition. Audition has a tool based interface and allows editing multiple tracks. Audition supports VST plug-ins (instruments and effects) and ReWire technology. It is available for both Windows and Mac OS X.

Steinberg Cubase

Steinberg Cubase

Cubase is a digital audio workstation by Steinberg, a company which introduced software protocols of ASIO and VST, now used ubiquitously for audio purposes. Latest version of a program features advanced sequencer, drum machine, and opportunity to time-stretch audio in real time as well as adjust its tempo. Cubase has a so-called ‘control room’ which makes mixing easier. It fully supports Windows 7 – both 32-bit and 64-bit systems. Version for Mac OS X is also available.

Audacity

Audacity

Multitrack audio recorder with rich functionality, Audacity is one of the best free programs out there. Audacity allows recording, mixing, and editing audio files within 16 separate channels. It works with WAV, MP3, AIFF, and OGG formats. Advanced features allow removing noise and adjusting the audio’s tempo or pitch. Cassettes and old records can be converted into digital form, and Audacity even saves your time splitting source material into tracks. A lot of effects can be applied to audio, and It is available in over than twenty languages for Windows, Linux, and Mac OS X platforms.

Cakewalk Sonar

Cakewalk Sonar

Sonar is a digital audio workstation (DAW) developed by Cakewalk/Roland and coming last in the company’s long product range. It is designed for recording, mixing, editing and outputting audio. The program supports files in .avi, .mpeg, .mov, .wmv and various audio export options including 64-bit MASTERS. At the basis of this soft lies Active Controller Technology (ACT) that increases user’s ability to control effects & virtual instruments, and manipulate unlimited multitrack audio. However, Mac fans will probably be upset as Sonar works only with Windows.

Virtual Instruments

Native Instruments Kore

Native Instruments Kore

Native Instruments is one of the leading developers of musical software. Their Kore 2 is the ultimate tool for music production with library consisting of more than 500 sounds. Parameters of each sound can be edited, and also it is possible to combine them and apply effects thus creating something absolutely unique.

Kore Player is a free version of a program but also very powerful – it has a library of 150 sounds which can be used for music of any genre, be it ambient, classical, or techno. Among instruments are pianos, organs, drums – in fact, everything arranger may need. With this variety Kore Player should be a starting point to the world of virtual instruments, and it is small wonder that a package of certain models of MIDI keyboards includes CD with a program.

Modartt Pianoteq

Modartt Pianoteq

Finding a decent virtual piano has always been not easy, but with release of first version of Pianoteq situation got better. A lightweight alternative to sample libraries, Pianoteq is physically modeled and based on real time sound generation. It features not only realistic piano, but also harpsichords, vibraphones, and other instruments – you can even create your own. It is expressive, dynamic and can be individually adjusted. Many well-known composers, pianists, arrangers, and songwriters use Pianoteq – whether you’re a music professional or need an authentic virtual piano this program is right for you. It is available for Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux.

SONiVOX Symphonic Ensemble Strings

SONiVOX Symphonic Ensemble Strings

For a sound of a symphonic ensemble you either need an ensemble itself or its imitation; however, many virtual instruments sound flat and synthetic rather than symphonic. Sonivox’s one stands out, and to satisfy yourself you can listen to a demo on their website. String section consists of basses, cellos, violas, and first & second violins, carefully recorded.in their correct orchestral positions. Symphonic Ensemble Strings is available both as a plug-in and stand-alone application and works under Windows and Mac OS.

Garritan

Garritan

Garritan makes its digital music products with the use of remarkably democratic technologies: Personal Orchestra, Concert and Marching Band, World Instruments, Jazz & Big Band, Steinway Piano. Garritan creators position their software as authentic and affordable in pricing and place emphasis on educational purposes.

Garritan’s “Authorized Steinway Virtual Concert Grand” deserves special attention of those interested in getting a virtual piano. The product was developed in cooperation and under supervision of Steinway & Sons, maker of finest pianos in the world. Legendary Steinway Model D was picked as software basis & recording, and two versions were developed – basic and professional. The latter offers five various listening perspectives (player, stage, under-the-lid, etc.). Powered by ARIA Instrument Engine, Authorized Steinway runs on all major platforms.

  • Comments 9
 
 
Poppa Madison 05 Mar, 05:43

Frankly, I am amazed that "Notation Composer" is not mentioned on this site. Is it that you are not aware of it, or do you have some kind of bias towards those programmes you have chosen to list? If you are wanting to be seen as informative.....you need to not only be aware of all software is available for Composers, you need to expose it. I could not afford to buy Finale or Sibelius and was delighted when I found Notation Composer. Sure I had looked at both of those programmes running, and as a self taught musician, admittedly lacking the musical knowledge and skills of those well taught in such things, found both of them kind of daunting and not very intuitive.....at least to my way of thinking. Notation Composer on the other hand costs very little in comparison to either of the others mentioned here. It has an interface that makes for easy interaction and understanding as to the functions available. I heartily recommend it for anyone who has the ability to create music and knows basic music theory.

Marco Lorenzi 30 Oct, 09:58

Very useful information for those who are beginning to apply music software. There is a big choice of music programmes for different purposes. And there is no universal programme, which would be appropriate for all occasions. As for me, I prefer Finale to other notation software. I use Finale 2010 for 3 years, and in general, I am satisfied with it. I would advice the beginners, whatever music programme you chose, you should explore carefully all options which the programme offers. That would make your life easier and save a lot of time in future.

Gary A. Edwards 23 Jul, 12:38

I use Finale 2011 for publishing my music and to compose on. Then, I export to a MIDI file and import into ProTools to get the sampled sounds I want for my movie soundtracks. I use FinalCut Pro 7 to edit and synchronize the music to the video soundtracks. I use a program called Transcribe for my music transcribing business. It only works on the MAC. I loved Audition for music editing but haven't upgraded to the MAC version since switching to MAC in 2009.I used to work as a freelance writer so I got free music software then wrote articles comparing one with the other. That was fun. When I recorded my latest CD I added live music to many of my tracks. You can listen to the results at my website at www.EdwardsMusicSite.com You can see my Finale scores at http://garyedwards.musicaneo.com

Neil Munro 23 Jul, 12:37

Cody - regarding instrument sound quality in MuseScore - I installed it on my Mac just over a year ago, out of curiosity. It came with only piano sound on it - whatever instrument was indicated just came out sounding like a piano! In order to get a more full range of sounds from it, it was necessary to download and instal a MIDI sound set - the manual suggested three, so I duly downloaded the one which had the smallest file sizes, in order not to take up too much disc space....so maybe if you installed a different sound set you could get better results? It may be worth a try.

Cody Sorrell 23 Jul, 12:13

i use musescore myself but would love to try finale i just need to sell some pieces to get it first its a little pricy. I have been very pleased with musescore, the main problems i run into with it is instrument sound quality. Also, some of the percussion instrument , temple block in specific, dont have the optioin to right all four notes they only give you 2 when it should be 4.

 
   
 
0:00
00:00