Für die Veröffentlichung, den Kauf und Verkauf von Noten und Aufführungslizenzen!

Chamber Symphony No.11 in D, Op.220

Klassische Musik/Sinfoniemusik • 2015

Chamber Symphony No.11 in D

120.00 USD

Verkäufer Richard Burdick
PDF, 9.64 Mb ID: SM-000238760 Datum des Uploads: 25 Jan 2016
Klavier, Flöte, Klarinette, Fagott, Oboe, Horn, Posaune, Trompete, Geige, Bratsche, Cello, Kontrabass, Vibraphon
Partitur für
Art der Partitur
Partitur, Stimmen
Satz, Nr.
1 bis 5 von 5
I Ching Music
This work was begun on my return trip from Orlando Florida, in December of 2014. On January 12, 2016 a simple fix completed the work.

This work is scores for: flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, horn, piano, one percussionist and strings.

It is in five movements:

I. Moderato
II. Grounding
III. Like a menuetto
IV. "A crossing of Timelines"
V. Finale Moderato

January 12, 2016 I split the first movement which I wrote more with the idea of writing a complete one-movement work in three parts. creating the odd number movements (I, III & V) so there is quite a similarity between these parts.

The grounding movement quotes Bach with the final theme presented as a ground in the piano.

The fourth movement was written as sort of a theme and variations or just variations. This work was one of my main emphasis' this last summer when I was in Grass Valley. I the early mornings I would go down to Gold Discovery Park. To the pick-nick tables by the river and work on this. I finally completed this movement while with Oscar at Mission Ridge Sky resort on December 31st, 2015.
  • Kommentare
0:00 Chamber Symphony No.11 in D