Für die Veröffentlichung, den Kauf und Verkauf von Noten und Aufführungslizenzen!

Brass Quartet No.1

Klassische Musik/Instrumentalmusik • 2007

Brass Quartet No.1

Lizenz lesen
10.00 USD

Verkäufer Mike Lyons
PDF, 840.7 Kb ID: SM-000325588 Datum des Uploads: 07 Feb 2018
Baritonhorn, Althorn, Kornett, Euphonium, Horn, Trompete, Tuba, Tenorhorn, Flügelhorn, Basstuba
Partitur für
Art der Partitur
Partitur, Stimmen
Satz, Nr.
1 bis 3 von 3
Mike Lyons
This is my first quartet, surprisingly, given my background. Fo a long time, it consisted of only one movement, but now there are three: Fugato, Barcarolle and La Danza. Each movement is quite different in character, but they share common melodic or harmonic material.

The first movement consists of imitative passages with the initial theme passed around the ensemble and developed in different ways. The opening 3 note motif can be found as the basis of the other movements.

The 2nd movement is a slow, stately progression, with often dissonant harmonies, that tells a sad tale of loss and mourning. The dissonances must be handled carefully or the effects will be reduced.

The final movement is a joyous romp in 8/8 time (3+3+2). The opening takes really fine breath control to maintain the trills at low volume, without losing power over the crescendo. Then we're off. Again, the melodic material is passed around the ensemble, but each part puts its own 'stamp' on the motifs. The three note motif from the first movement has been transformed into a more rhythmical idea which gives the movement a free, zesty character.
  • Kommentare
0:00 Brass Quartet No.1