Für die Veröffentlichung, den Kauf und Verkauf von Noten und Aufführungslizenzen!

If It's Not Baroquen... – Brass Quintet

Klassische Musik/Instrumentalmusik • 2007

If It's Not Baroquen... – Brass Quintet

Lizenz lesen
12.00 USD

Verkäufer Mike Lyons
PDF, 1.35 Mb ID: SM-000344042 Datum des Uploads: 11 Nov 2018
Tenorposaune, Baritonhorn, Althorn, Kornett, Euphonium, Horn, Posaune, Trompete, Tuba, Tenorhorn, Basstuba
Partitur für
Art der Partitur
Partitur, Stimmen
Satz, Nr.
1 bis 4 von 4
Mike Lyons
A suite of music for brass quintet with a variety of parts supplied for flexibility.

As you might guess from the title, this suite is inspired by the music of the Baroque period. Each movement is based on a different type of Baroque dance as follows:

1. Pavane paradiso: A stirring movement based on the pavane rhythm and evoking images of courtly dancing.
2. Sarabande Dolore: A sad little dance in 3/4 time, slow and stately.
3. Minuetto Sospiretto: A gentle, wistful minuet and trio in the classical style.
4. Giga Jiga: A fast, bouncy and demanding jig to round out the dances, and leave you breathless.

Parts are provided for Cornet/Trumpet 1&2, Horn in F/Tenor Horn, Baritone/Euphonium/Trombone (BC/TC) and Tuba(BC)/Eb Bass

A great number for any concert programme at any time of year. Each movement works on its own. Total playing time 8 mins 37sec.
  • Kommentare
0:00 If It's Not Baroquen... – Brass Quintet