Für die Veröffentlichung, den Kauf und Verkauf von Noten und Aufführungslizenzen!

Violin Concerto (In Pursuit of Innocence), Op.2

Klassische Musik/Konzert • 2002 • Alternativer Titel: Violin Concerto 2002

Violin Concerto (In Pursuit of Innocence)

Lizenz lesen
1500.00 USD

Verkäufer Keith Perreur-Lloyd
PDF, 6.88 Mb ID: SM-000036544 Datum des Uploads: 13 Sep 2010
Flöte, Piccoloflöte, Klarinette, Fagott, Oboe, Horn, Posaune, Trompete, Geige, Bratsche, Cello, Kontrabass, Pauke, Becken, Kontrafagott, Bassklarinette
Partitur für
Solisten, Sinfonieorchester
Art der Partitur
Keith Perreur-Lloyd
I greatly enjoyed listening to your work!
I thought that your writing conveys very strong imagery. This is really important, and I think you depict the emotional content of the work very well (and I'm sure it would work better with human performers too!). Just two examples that I found especially effective were the birdlike flitteriness (for want of a better word!) of the violin part in the higher registers, and the use of the church bell-like percussion sounds. I felt at times as if I were listening to Dickensian gothic novel!
Talking of which, the murky, dark textures that you create are very powerful. The different shades and shadowy sounds created by your use of dissonance and mixed harmonic texture are interesting; they seem to create, well, murkiness really (!), which fits the music well. I think you have some wonderful ideas and motifs.
The ending of the work is very exciting, really excellent.
  • Kommentare
0:00 Violin Concerto (In Pursuit of Innocence)