Publique, venda, compre, baixe partituras e direitos de execução musical!

Wind Trio for flute, oboe and clarinet, B89

Clássico/Contemporâneo • 1995

Wind Trio for flute, oboe and clarinet

Título por Autor: Wind Trio - for flute, oboe and clarinet, B89

9.00 USD

vendedor Colin Bayliss
ZIP, 617.8 Kb ID: SM-000187867 data do carregamento: 07 jul 2013
Flauta, Clarinete, Oboé
Composição para
Tipo de composição
Partitura completa, Partes
1 para 3 de 3
Colin Bayliss
Wind Trio (B89) was written in July 1995 after the composer heard performances of wind trios by Philip Wood and Sir Malcolm Arnold at a concert to launch Wakefield's Youth and Music Trust on 29th April 1995. The performers were Ruth Jones, Helen Barraclough and Elizabeth Milne, who so impressed the composer by their playing that he promised to write them a similar piece. This is the result and is dedicated to them.
There are 3 movements:

1. Andante con moto A lyrical movement in ABA form
2. Allegro assai A short, quirky scherzando in sonata form
3. Allegro moderato A 12 tone fugato movement with a humorous, throw-away ending.

The first performance took place at the Royal Northern College of Music on January 18th 1997, given by members of the Thalia Wind Quintet; Amina Hussein, (flute), Sally Richardson (oboe) and Karen Slack (clarinet).

The sound sample is movement 3
  • comentários
0:00 Wind Trio - for flute, oboe and clarinet