Publique, venda, compre, baixe partituras e direitos de execução musical!

Memories of Simona, MMO3

Clássico/Contemporâneo • 2004

Memories of Simona

51.95 USD

vendedor Malcolm Dedman
ZIP, 2.81 Mb ID: SM-000268030 data do carregamento: 02 jan 2017
Piano elétrico, Flauta, Clarinete, Fagote, Oboé, Trombone baixo, Trombone tenor, Trompa francesa, Trombeta, Tuba, Violino, Viola, Violoncelo, Contrabaixo, Sinos tubulares, Glockenspiel, Marimba, Vibrafone, Címbalos, Tantã, Bombo, Narrador, Maracas, Bateria Tenor, Teclado, Afoxé, Tabor, Pau de chuva, Rototom
Composição para
Solista, Orquestra Sinfônica
Tipo de composição
Partitura completa, Partes
1 para 1 de 1
Malcolm Dedman
Memories of Simona is a personal memorial to my late wife who died on 8 May 1980. The piece is written for medium sized orchestra (double winds) with parts for three percussionists, electric piano and electronic keyboard. A poem reflecting on Simona’s life is recited by a male speaker during the second half of the piece. Although very specific to the events during our married years and after her death, it is my hope that this music can offer some comfort to anyone who has lost a loved one, in whatever the circumstances.

The character of Simona is represented by the first theme, reminiscing her love of mediaeval music, whereas the second theme is a representation of my character. These are brought together, and build to a climax, which represents a miscarriage she suffered, this being followed by a tribute to the unborn child. Following this is a reprise of the second theme and a development of the first, building to another vicious climax, representing the events building up to her death. The whole of the second section, which follows without a break, is dedicated to Simona’s life and death, when the poem is recited, after which the piece drifts to a silent close.
  • comentários