Publique, venda, compre, baixe partituras e direitos de execução musical!

Sonata for Brass Choir, Op.151

Clássico/Música de Câmara • 1999

Sonata for Brass Choir

Título por Autor: Carson Cooman: Sonata for Brass Choir, Op.151

25.95 USD

vendedor Musik Fabrik
PDF, 974.1 Kb ID: SM-000320792 data do carregamento: 27 dez 2017
Trompa francesa, Trombone, Trombeta, Tuba
Composição para
Conjunto Grande (9 ou mais participantes)
Tipo de composição
Partitura completa, Partes
1 para 3 de 3
Musik Fabrik
Scored for C trumpet, 2 Bb trumpets, 3 horns, 2 trombones,tuba

Sonata for Brass Choir (1999) was written for and is dedicated to Michael Stewart and the Chicago Brass Choir with funding from the Broeker Fund for New Music. The work is in three movements.

The first movement, Fanfare and Tuckets, contains elements of a traditional fanfare as well as a few harmonic surprises.

The second movement, Arioso, is pervaded throughout by a descending ostinato figuration in the horns and occasionally in the trombones. Melodies and melodic fragments emerge in the other instruments deriving themselves from the ostinato pattern.

The third movement, Dance, contains elements of the dance form known as the "furiant" (distinguished by its metrical pattern consisting of alternating bars of 3/4 and 3/8 time). A driving pulse is explored throughout as the work presses on to its conclusion.
  • comentários