Publique, venda, compre, baixe partituras e direitos de execução musical!

Six Trio Sonatas, BWV 525-530

Clássico/Música de Câmara • 1727

Arranged for SAB saxophone trio

Título por Autor: J. S. Bach: The Six 'Trio Sonatas', arranged for SAB saxophone trio, BWV 525-530

58.95 USD

vendedor Musik Fabrik
PDF, 13.55 Mb ID: SM-000328402 data do carregamento: 22 mar 2018
Saxophone alto, Saxofone Barítono, Saxofone soprano
Composição para
Tipo de composição
Partitura completa, Partes
1 para 18 de 18
Paul Wehage
Musik Fabrik
The Six Trio Sonatas, BWV 525-530 were composed about 1727 during Bach’s period in Leipzig. They were not composed for organ, but (according to Forkel, Bach’s first biographer whose information came from Bach’s son Carl Philip Emmanuel Bach) for the pedal harpsichord as means of improiving the pedal technique of his son Wilhelm Friedemann Bach. This instrument, which requires a great deal of precision in performance, contains a normal harpsichord with two manuals attached to a pedal board which activates another harpsichord which is lower to the ground. Many of the movements in these "Italian" sonatas were used in other settings, in Bach’s Cantatas and in other instrumental works.

Bach always tuned his own keyboards and confided his tuning system to his student Johann Kimberger (1721-1788) who used this information to devise several tuning schemes to create a "well-tempered" system according to Bach’s ideas. The main principal that Bach gave Kimberger was that all thirds should be tuned slightly sharp ("...alle grossen Terzen scharf"). The saxophone is an ideal instrument to experiment with this sort of tuning, given the possibilities for adjustment in the embouchure. Nothing can replace a good set of ears in the process and use of electronic tuning devices should be avoided, unless they can be specifically programmed to reflect these sorts of non-standard tunings.

Sonata no. 1 in Eb major, BWV 525
Sonata no. 2 in c minor , BWV 526
Sonata no. 3 in d minor, BWV 527
Sonata no. 4 in e minor, BWV 528
Sonata no. 5 in C major, BWV 529
Sonata no. 6 in G major, BWV 530
  • comentários