Простой способ публикации, продажи и покупки нот и лицензий на исполнение!

Wind Trio for flute, oboe and clarinet, B89

Классика/Современная • 1995

Wind Trio for flute, oboe and clarinet

Название пользователя: Wind Trio - for flute, oboe and clarinet, B89

9.00 USD

Продавец Colin Bayliss
ZIP, 617.8 Кб ID: SM-000187867 Дата публикации: 07 июл 2013
Флейта, Кларнет, Гобой
Состав исполнителей
Тип нот
Партитура, Партии
1 до 3 из 3
Colin Bayliss
Уровень сложности
Выше среднего
Время звучания
Wind Trio (B89) was written in July 1995 after the composer heard performances of wind trios by Philip Wood and Sir Malcolm Arnold at a concert to launch Wakefield's Youth and Music Trust on 29th April 1995. The performers were Ruth Jones, Helen Barraclough and Elizabeth Milne, who so impressed the composer by their playing that he promised to write them a similar piece. This is the result and is dedicated to them.
There are 3 movements:

1. Andante con moto A lyrical movement in ABA form
2. Allegro assai A short, quirky scherzando in sonata form
3. Allegro moderato A 12 tone fugato movement with a humorous, throw-away ending.

The first performance took place at the Royal Northern College of Music on January 18th 1997, given by members of the Thalia Wind Quintet; Amina Hussein, (flute), Sally Richardson (oboe) and Karen Slack (clarinet).

The sound sample is movement 3
  • Комментарии
0:00 Wind Trio - for flute, oboe and clarinet