Простой способ публикации, продажи и покупки нот и лицензий на исполнение!

Anima Mechanicae: Soul of the Machine

Классика/Камерная музыка • 2007 • Альтернативное название: Anima Mechanicae

Anima Mechanicae: Soul of the Machine

Прочитать лицензию
18.00 USD

Продавец Sarah Wallin Huff
PDF, 2.87 Мб ID: SM-000331828 Дата публикации: 18 апр 2018
Скрипка, Альт, Виолончель
Состав исполнителей
Тип нот
Партитура, Партии
Си минор
1 до 1 из 1
Sarah Wallin Huff
Уровень сложности
Выше среднего
Время звучания
“Dedicated to the Computers and Robots of the Future, Who Long to Dream as the Humans Do.”

Written for string quartet and completed in 2007, this work intentionally utilizes a re-imagining of minimalistic gestures, capitalizing on Wallin Huff’s obsession with Glass-ian style minimalism. Yet, being more prone to programmatic style over “absolute music,” the overarching flow and connecting material between elements are largely encompassed within the tale of a science-fiction character of Wallin Huff’s imagination: specifically, that of an advanced computer program who has been given a chance to experience emotions like the humans do.

Therefore, the work opens with moments of mechanical coldness, gradually giving way to moments of tender and emotional beauty. Wallin Huff intentionally derived and fashioned her various rhythmic and tonal patterns throughout the work from strict mathematical relationships — to showcase that a mechanically constructed framework can give way to striking beauty on its surface, much in the way a computer program of the future might evolve into its abstract dream-state.

The sections of this single-movement work include: Mechanically, Quixotically, Pensively, With impish behavior, Tenderly, and Surreal.
  • Комментарии
0:00 Anima Mechanicae: Soul of the Machine