Publique, venda, compre, baixe partituras e direitos de execução musical!

Quartetto Rococo

Clássico • 2008

Quartetto Rococo


PDF, 318.9 Kb ID: SM-000006086 data do carregamento: 27 jul 2008
Violino, Viola, Violoncelo
Composição para
Tipo de composição
Partitura completa, Partes
Lá (A) menor
Michelle Diehl
Full music score for Quartetto Rococo. For string quartet. Commissioned and composed in 2008. Score and parts 17 pages. 5 minutes in length.

Quartetto Rococo was commissioned in 2008 by Gary Levinson for the occasion of Bernice Meyerson's birthday. It was first performed on July 5, 2008, in Dallas.

Consistent with Ms. Diehl's signature style of clarity, proportion and translucency, the work invokes a deeply personal interpretation of the term Rococo. Written in Classical form, using the language of the period, the music and its construction are unique to the quartet medium. The music builds from the outset, never losing its sense of proportion. Each instrument has an essential role in the fabric of the quartet, working in tandem to arrive at the climax of the work. Economy of musical material is no accident; it invokes a sense of communication in its purest sense, a direct cleansing of the soul and the timelessness of musical expression.
  • comentários