Für die Veröffentlichung, den Kauf und Verkauf von Noten und Aufführungslizenzen!

Concerto Grosso for Flute, Oboe, Strings and Percussion

Klassische Musik/Concerto grosso • 2003

Concerto Grosso for Flute, Oboe, Strings and Percussion

Titel nach Uploader: Concerto Grosso for Flute, Oboe, Strings & Percussion (Full Score and parts)

Lizenz lesen

Anbieter Ariel Davydov
PDF, 2.67 Mb ID: SM-000070536 Datum des Uploads: 07 Jun 2011
Flöte, Oboe, Geige, Bratsche, Cello, Kontrabass, Röhrenglocken, Pauke, Tamtam
Partitur für
Solisten, Streichorchester
Art der Partitur
Partitur, Stimmen
Satz, Nr.
1 bis 3 von 3
Ariel Davydov
You can lissten here to the 1st and 2nd movements of Concerto Grosso. The 3rd movement can be heared on Youtube:
Concerto Grosso

He and she stood at a bus stop. Many people were all around but they noticed no one because they were happy. Some kind of fighter for the “green future” tossed a grenade into the crowd with the words “Allah Akbar.” He covered it with his body and was no more, but she was left alive and for long years reproached herself because she did not anticipate his act and throw herself on the grenade first.

But everything could have been different. In fact, everything was different, only it was another place and another time.

He took her to the hottest musical. They entered the theatre to lose themselves in the story of someone else’s love, but instead they lost themselves in a cloud of gas and fell asleep. After a few days, he was able to wake up, but she could not. Now, he stares at the empty space where once she lay and thinks: “Lord, why have you done this? Why was it her and not me? How am I to live now, since it was I who lead her to the slaughter?”

This is music about love without a happy ending. This is music about those who are left alive by chance. The flute symbolizes her, and the oboe, him.

I have written their story as simply and honestly as possible, so that everyone can understand, as if I knew for sure that this would be my last word.

Ariel Davydov
  • Kommentare
0:00 Concerto Grosso for Flute, Oboe, Strings & Percussion (Full Score and parts)