Für die Veröffentlichung, den Kauf und Verkauf von Noten und Aufführungslizenzen!

Prelude and Fugue No.1 for clarinet quartet, B144

Klassische Musik/Instrumentalmusik • 2006

Prelude and Fugue No.1 for clarinet quartet

12.00 USD

Verkäufer Colin Bayliss
ZIP, 380.8 Kb ID: SM-000178614 Datum des Uploads: 23 Jan 2013
Klarinette, Bassklarinette
Art der Partitur
Partitur, Stimmen
Colin Bayliss
This work was completed in August 2006 and is an arrangement of the second movement of the Trio Sonata for flute, oboe and piano [B49.]
The Prelude is serial, using the composer's "remainder note" technique on a nine-note row to dictate the direction of chords and melody, while retaining the conventional structure. The fugue is tonal and tongue-in-cheek.

The first performance was given by the Fell Clarinet Quartet at Peel Hall, University of Salford on April 22nd, 2008.
  • Kommentare
0:00 Prelude and Fugue No.1 for clarinet quartet