Für die Veröffentlichung, den Kauf und Verkauf von Noten und Aufführungslizenzen!

The Dawn of Time

Klassische Musik/Kammermusik • 2004

The Dawn of Time

4.95 USD

Lizenz lesen
1.00 USD

Lizenz lesen
10.00 USD

Verkäufer Gary Edwards
PDF, 199.7 Kb ID: SM-000070326 Datum des Uploads: 07 Jun 2011
Geige, Bratsche, Cello, Kontrabass
Partitur für
Art der Partitur
Satz, Nr.
1 bis 1 von 9
Gary Edwards
Klassische Musik
The Dawn of Time is the first in a nine movement piece of music titled The Coeur d'Alene Suite. This suite depicts musically the chronological history of the Northwestern United States. The Coeur d’Alene Suite consists of nine pieces intended to be performed as a group or individually. This suite is also arranged for brass sextet and full orchestra.

The Dawn of Time 3:57 This first piece is intended to convey the dawn of creation, starting with The Void, a fanfare round representing nothingness, leading into the Chaos of the formation of the Earth’s crust and the formation of terra firma with it’s constant upheavals of building up and destruction of the Earth’s surfaces. The Sun Coming over the mountains movement is a reference to the English translation of the Native-American word Idaho. The Missoula Flood refers to the ice-age melting leading to the sudden burst of waters flowing over this region, changing and re-creating the topography from Montana, through Northern Idaho to the coastal areas off of Seattle. Arranged for brass quintet, string orchestra, string quintet and full orchestra versions.
  • Kommentare

Kunden, die "The Dawn of Time" heruntergeladen haben, haben auch ausgesucht:

0:00 The Dawn of Time